Fish and Shellfish

Sriracha Lime Salmon

Sriracha Lime Salmon

On this blustery spring day in Colorado I’m all bundled up inside for a glorious, glorious snow day. I love waking up to a winterland of snow, especially when I know I don’t have to commute in it.

Today I’m sharing my favorite way to fix salmon. The recipe is one of Gwyneth Paltrow’s, and I use it all the time. The sriracha lends the perfect amount of heat, and the ever classic flavors of lime and cilantro are wonderful, as usual. I originally wasn’t sure about the maple syrup since mixing savory and sweet can be iffy for me, but it works well with the salmon.

Sriracha Lime Salmon

Recipe

Ingredients:

juice and zest of 1/2 lime
1 Tbsp. maple syrup
1½ tsp. sriracha
½ tsp. salt
1 lb. salmon, skin removed
2 Tbsp. coarsely chopped cilantro

Directions:

Heat oven to 425 °F. In a small bowl, stir together juice, zest, syrup, sriracha, and salt. Place salmon in a greased baking dish; pour sauce mixture over top. Roast salmon until cooked through and flaky, 15 minutes. Sprinkle with cilantro; serve.

Yield: 4 servings

(Recipe from SELF)

Leave a Reply

